Sad, depressing post again.

I’m ‘happy’ that the semester will soon end. Well soon…. then my term as dance head will be over…and next year I’ll be able to be just me again. Haiz. I can’t believe how difficult it has become to smile outside now… Jeremy is the only one who can really make me smile now.
Everyone is super loaded with midterms and assignments this week. I know it. And yet, I can’t do anything about it. Everyone is dying under the pressure of dance practices and schoolwork. So many ppl put in their nicks, blogs, etc… I see it. But I can’t do anything about it, except feeling guilty and sorry.
I so hate this. Having to pull ppl down and force them to come when I myself know that studies are impt. But…I guess they don’t feel the responsibility that I feel. The weigh to make things come out right. To present dances that will stand up to the standard Fen put up for KE. After all, it’s my job I guess. I did accept to take that responsibility at the start.
I want everything to be rite. But that’s impossible. Perfection doesn’t exist in this world. And it never will. Today missed my lecture at 12pm cuz I cldn’t wake up in time. Yea a lecture at 12pm and I still couldn’t wake up….How pathetic is that.
The next few weeks are bound to be even more hectic I feel. With even more projects and assignments coming… And yes..even more dance practices. Those draggy long practices.
If any of my dancers reading this, I apologize for not leaving you at peace. But I hope you do understand my position. Everything will work out eventually…they always do…right?
And pls everybody don’t remind me that on top of that, I accepted to be float choreographer for next year….

…~My duty lies with my heart~…

Leave a Reply

