When fear and guilt gnaw at your heart…

I stood in front of the door for at least 5 mins…turning, fidgeting, struggling with myself what to do… One small knock. No response. Two small knocks. Still no response. Tho I guess he cld have well not heard so small was the knocks. I looked around, gulping down my tears, took a deep breathe and knocked one more time. A little harder. I thought I heard someone coming to open the door…Panic swelled up inside me. I walked away and ran back to my room…

…~My duty lies with my heart~…

Leave a Reply

